Home

HEROINE by A.S. Bond

Buy Now
……………………………….

heroine-small

 

 

A young woman rescues a trafficked Russian child while paddling in northern Minnesota. But will the price of heroism be her own life?

A Brooke Kinley Adventure

“Fast paced, non-stop action.”
Amazon Review.

PATRIOT by A.S. Bond

A Brooke Kinley Adventure

Buy Now
……………………………….

Finalist in 2015 Next Generation Indie Book Awards

Chosen as one of Shelf Unbound Media’s ‘Notable Books 2014’

Patriot cover

In Afghanistan, a US Army Patrol is devastated by an enemy with sophisticated weaponry, while in D.C., Pentagon staffer Scott Jenson tips off the ambitious young reporter Brooke Kinley about a billionaire businessman’s involvement in terrorism. But why is the White House determined to protect this businessman, and why does the answer seem to lie in the Canadian wilderness?

In a dangerous journey to the remotest parts of the world, Brooke races to prevent a catastrophic attack on America, but can she uncover the real traitor?

 

 Reviews

“UNSTOPPABLE thriller…I don’t believe I took a breath the entire time. As a thriller/political espionage aficionado, I rank PATRIOT in the pantheon of the BEST.”
Mallory Heart Reviews.

“A brilliantly gripping novel…Patriot is a real page turner and will have you to gasping to the last page.”
Jeremy Craddock, The Mid Cheshire Guardian

Patriot is Brooke Kinley’s first outing and I’m already picturing her adventures on the big screen.”
Crime Thriller Hound

“The first couple of chapters were so exciting and gripping, I felt like I was watching breaking news on the TV.”
Goodreads.com review

Patriot moves at a cracking pace, Homeland channelled by Bear Grylls… the name’s Bond, AS Bond, watch this space.
Nick Hazlewood, author and screen writer.

“A mind blowing novel …HIGHLY RECOMMENDED – A MUST READ”
Bluefish

“I am a Clive Cussler fan and this was on a par with his books… A thoroughly enjoyable book that I couldn’t put down”
Pat Moren, reviewer and blogger.

Patriot is a pulse pounding, high octane adventure thriller with an insider’s view of Washington and a heroine who is as happy running rapids as she is asking difficult questions at the Pentagon. For fans of Clive Cussler, Andy McDermott or Stella Rimington.

Patriot is now available to buy from:

Patriot is available from 51 Apple iTunes stores worldwide.

6 responses to “Home

  1. I started this book in the early afternoon the day before I finished it. I read continuously until I couldn’t stay awake any longer. And then got up in the morning had breakfast while reading the book again this is been one fast-paced thriller and I can’t tell you how much I enjoyed it. It’s about noon when I’m finished, and just wondering when I can read this good for the rest of the day.

    • Hi Ron,
      Thanks so much for posting your comment. I love to hear about readers who have enjoyed meeting Brooke. I am working on my next novel, so watch this space!
      AS Bond

  2. OUTSTANDING READ!
    Author A S Bind has created a character to be proud of. And I can’t wait for the next installment! Brooke Kinley is as believable, and empathetic a character as I’ve met yet. And she’s uniquely situated at the seat of action in today’s fast moving world, with a background and skill set very suitable for adventures to come.
    It isn’t very often that I take a liking to a character so quickly, but Brooke Kinley has all the potential to be as good as today’s best protagonists – and then some. Her tenacity, bravery, and fierce determination make her a formidable force. One that every reader – male & female alike – can identify with.
    I was up all night last night trying to finish PATRIOT, But finally had to put it aside just before dawn, with three chapters remaining. Those, I completed tonight. Or I should say, I savored them, every one. The writing is just that good!

    • Thanks so much, Randy! It’s always great to hear from readers who have enjoyed my work and I’m really pleased you liked this first adventure.
      If you haven’t already, sign up to my mailing list to get a short prequel novella featuring Brooke for free. It’ll be out very soon and I promise you a full length adventure later in the year!

    • I certainly will, Jan. You can expect the third instalment of Brooke’s adventures early in 2017. In the meantime, sign up to the Brooke Kinley newsletter to keep up to date with the latest news, offers and freebies!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s